CLOSE

Click Here To Listen Live

A woman eating an apple

Source: Lena Clara / Getty

New locations in Wake County have opened to provide food to children and adults during the pandemic.

(all meals service is curb-side pick up only)

Apex First Baptist Church (419 South Salem Street, Apex NC) – Dinner 6:30p-7:30p Monday through Friday, Lunch 12:00p – 1:00pm Saturday (Plus non-perishable food distribution) o Contact: Kim Bragg – 240-444-5870 / madamedubragg@gmail.com

  •  Arbors of Cary (200 Wrenn Drive, Cary NC) – Dinner 6:00p-7:00p Monday through Friday  Contact: Britt Creech – 919-395-1080/ brittanycreech@gmail.com
  • Briarcliff Elementary, (1220 Pond St, Cary NC) To-go BREAKFAST and LUNCH school meals, Monday through Friday, 11:00p-1:00pm o Contact: Stephanie Workman – 919-434-1354 / kirksummerfoods@gmail.com
  • Cary First Christian Church (1109 Evans Road, Cary NC) Dinner 6:30pm -7:30pm Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Contact: Pastor Mycal Brickhouse – 919-467-1053 / pastor@caryfirst.org
  • Chatham Estates Mobile Home Community (Maple Ave. & N. Lake Street, (near the mailboxes), Cary NC), Lunch 12:30p – 1:30p Monday through Friday o Contact: Annie Oman – 253-301- 8849 / omanae72@gmail.com
  • Chatham Forest Apartments (880 Glendale, Cary NC) – Dinner 6:30p -7:30p Tuesdays and Thursdays o Contact: Lachelle Wilborn – 919-414-9199 / lachellewilborn@gmail.com
  • Crosstimbers Apartments (900 Golden Horseshoe Circle, Morrisville, NC) – Lunch 12:00p – 1:00p Monday through Friday o Contact: Laura James – 919- 412-5639/ jamesfamilync@gmail.com
  • First United Methodist Cary (117 South Academy Street, Cary NC) – Lunch 12:15p – 1:15p Monday through Friday o Contact: Stephanie Purdy – 919-605-0860 / spurdy@firstcary.com
  • The Gregory Apartments – South (100 Appledown Drive, Cary NC) Dinner 5:30p – 6:30p Saturdays and Sundays, Contact: Katie Bricio – 919-280-4726 / katiebricio13@gmail.com
  • Holly Springs United Methodist Church (108 Avent Ferry Rd, Holly Springs, NC) Dinner6:30p – 7:30p Monday – Thursday o Contact: Stephanie Workman – 919-434-1354 / kirksummerfoods@gmail.com
  • Kirk of Kildaire (200 High Meadow Dr, Cary NC) Lunch 12:00p – 1:00p Saturdays and Sundays (Grocery distribution) o Contact: Stephanie Workman – 919-434-1354 / kirksummerfoods@gmail.com
  • Markham Street Area (975 Markham Street, Apex, NC) Dinner 6:00p – 7:00p Saturdays and Sundays o Contact: Bob Callaway – 919-285-1526 / bob.callaway@gmail.com
  • Nottingham/Aurella Apt. Community (101 Harlon Drive, Cary NC) Dinner 5:30p—7:00p Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday o Contact: Grace Jenkins – 828-429-8350 / gracejenkins9@gmail.com
  • Preston View Apartments (1000 Stony Court, Morrisville NC) Lunch 12:00p – 1:00p Saturdays and Sundays o Contact: Cecile Williams – 919 841-7019 / cecile0136@gmail.com
  • Shangri – La Mobile Home Community (811 Chickadee Lane, Apex, NC) Dinner 6:30p – 7:30p Monday through Friday Lunch, 12:00p – 1:00pm Saturday o Contact: Kim Bragg – 240-444-5870 / madamedubragg@gmail.com
  • Wilson Temple UMC (Raleigh) (1023 Oberlin Road, Raleigh) Lunch 12:00p- 1:00p Saturdays and Sundays o Contact: Michelle Jeutter 919-271-3344 / mjeutter61@gmail.com
  • Hope House (334 N Allen Rd, Wake Forest NC) Dinner 5:00pm -6:00pm Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday o Contact: Joy Schillinburg 919-229-9015 / joyschill@yahoo.com

 

Karen Clark head shot

Source: In His Image Photography / In His Image Photography

Facebook: The Karen Clark

Instagram: @TheKarenClark

Twitter/Snapchat: @The_KarenClark

YouTube: The Karen Clark